I COME TO WAR

What it do y’all?

Had to get this up in here from my boy TheErayza Soundz

TheErayza Soundz

For those of you who don’t know, this is my second project; I haven’t been in the game for that much of a time but I have learnt a thing or two. Coming to all that, let me take you on a short trip down memory lane.

The Erayza is my name and I make beats and sometimes rap for fun. It all started in 1998 when I first got exposed to skate boarding. I know what you are thinking, “there he go being corny and shit!” Not really, just bear with me. Skate boarding later on made a huge impact in my life when I got to college… I’ll get to that later. My true exposure to Hip Hop music itself followed shortly in 2000 when I got my first walkman and had some cheddar of my own to buy some tapes. So, for the first time I started paying close attention.

Poetry was the thing that followed next. I started reading and writing a lot… I was reading everything really, ranging from Shake Spear to Joe Poyer to Nelson Mandela himself (By the way, If you still ain’t got “Long Walk to Freedom”, stop hating… go get it). When a Hip Hop head does poetry, it’s just a matter of time till he is attracted to raping… so, eventually I started writing rhymes and what not but not with as much passion as when I did poetry.

In 2005, college came in and I met the people who changed my life forever! I met my man T.J. The Ill Kid… a rapper turned poet. I met a guy named Matz, a skilled Graffiti artist. Then CoreWrecka, the mad M.C.! Later on, I met a guy we used to call Killah… He did Graffiti, skate boarding and everything else you can imagine… He was good for inspiration. Painting walls was a thing back then… and before I forget, to all you Graff newbies, Fuck permission walls! R.I.P. to Rooty! I also met up with Phil the Kritik while in college, a mad producer indeed.

Making beats soon followed. I got myself a copy of FL studio 6 Demo and started experimenting, and guess what, a few people heard what I did and thought I could make stuff that sounded better. That was in 2008, so what you have hear now, is the result of what followed because ever since I got started… I never stopped. I now enjoy beat making more than anything else in the world.

So, the path to this point in time began like that. This is my second project as I already told you. My first project, a beat tape (Post Drama Beat tape) was just a collection of some of the beats I had made during my long learning period which quite frankly never ends, but it was before I knew all that I know now, so you can take it as work in progress.

The release of I Come to War: Remixed and Mastered has been a long and tiresome journey that I now proudly present to the lovers of Hip Hop in Lesotho. Hopefully you will like this and I will be dropping something new before the end of the year, so keep your ear posted!

One Love my people!

Click here to download

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • September 2010
      M T W T F S S
      « Aug   Oct »
       12345
      6789101112
      13141516171819
      20212223242526
      27282930  
  • Search